Ok- my thoughts.

To reply to everyone- no, I wasn’t trying to “ruin” Rustica (that’s absolutely laughable, do you really think I have that much power?), I wasn’t trying to accomplish much of anything, except be the balance to the glowing review I’d made a few days prior.

When I said “don’t worry, I can find someone who’ll be more willing to help,” Maxwell had been typing off and on for something like 5 minutes. (You can check the time code, I’m not terribly invested one way or the other.)

The bottom line to all of this is that no was always an acceptable answer to me. “Can you take the scripts out please?” “No, sorry.” Anyone who knows me, knows this. I forget that many people don’t realize that.

Is Rustica furniture good quality? Absolutely, some of the best out there. Reasonably priced, gorgeous. The only problem I had is that customer service issue. If that doesn’t bother you, then good job, you’ll get fab furniture. Period.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need a nap.

4 Comments

  1. Laynie, you have the right to post your story about customer service. How else is everyone supposed to know what is going on our there? I remember reading a few weeks ago on a forum that people are so scared to state their true opinions on their SL shopping experience because of fear of being attacked or harassed in world. Bravo! Everyone should get off their insane soapboxes and applaud you for having the courage to speak up when others sit on the laurels and fume in silence.

    I notice that the people who publicly hate you were quick to support the other side. I find no value in their opinion because their odd hatred of you is pathetic. Laynie and I have disagreed on things in the past(like the value of sushi) but you move on after you state your opinions. Certain people are overdue for their meds.

  2. Cher, if they took their meds they wouldn’t be blaming Laynie for the clouds in the sky, the change in the weather, the sand on the beach, the grass at the park, the paint on the road, the ants on the sidewalk, the weeds in the garden, the fly in the ointment, the needle in the haystack, the one rotten peanut in the random m&m, the kernels in the jiffy pop that don’t pop, that wiry looking guy who always gets cast as a the geek, the entire Simpson & Hogan families, celebrity gossip news site that make up cute names for couples(tomkat, bangelina, bennifer), the high gas prices, the hole in the ozone layer, the starving children in Africa, Sally Struthers, people that do Sudoku, people who buy books about people who do Sudoku, people who use their dishwasher to cook meals, people who mix up Bono and Sonny Bono, the funding for Showgirls, making “that’s hot” a catch phrase, the hidden religious messages in Veggie Tales, Matthew McConaughey, reality TV, and more.

  3. That was supposed to be Matthew McConaughey’s body odor.

  4. See??? And people wonder why I don’t get more done!!! 😀


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

