May I have your attention, please?

Sometimes, everyone else notices something before you do. That was the case with me… everyone just assumed Teagan and I were partners already. Let’s face it, we’re pretty interchangeable… But last night, Teagan and I were talking, and well? I decided to make an honest woman out of her.

Incurable romantic that I am, I dragged her off to a Vegas chapel. I mean, it’s not like we were having a huge ceremony, with a ton of people, right?

Wrong. From the beginning, she just looked down, sad. I bounced into the chapel, found the cutest little archy thingie to stand in front of… but I think you can tell, she wasn’t having it.

I mean, look at that face!! This is TOTALLY not how to get things off on the right foot. No, I had to apologize. A dinky Vegas chapel just wasn’t gonna cut it. But Teagan came to the rescue… just like she always does. Within a few minutes, she found us the most amazing little place to stand, and before long, we were looking into each other’s eyes and taking that next step.

Soon after, we were standing at the water’s edge, watching the sun set on this amazing day. Is it the beginning? Hardly. But it’s A beginning…

5 Comments

  1. its not legal without witnesses , so you have to do it all over again and invite US , pfft meanies for doing it on the sly 😛

    xox Sasy xox

  2. Hee! Who needs legal… everyone thought it was before anyway! 😉

    Seriously? It was a totally spur of the moment thing. I haven’t giggled that much on SL in MONTHS!

  3. You guys crack me up. 😉

  4. We’re dorky, what can I say? Why bother with SL if you aren’t having fun?

  5. Congrats to both of you


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

