Preparing for Hurricane Gustav

I have plans to write more, but my recent meds change has me very, very sleepy. We went to WalMart tonight to grab a few last minute things- ramen, soup, Dr. Pepper. I brought the camera to show the condition of the store. You can click on all the pictures for a larger view.

The bread aisle was pretty much decimated.

If you need eggs, you’re pretty much out of luck.

Who would have thought Little Debbie snack cakes were essential hurricane supplies?

Apparently, people hit the canned fruit pretty hard.

Canned goods got hit pretty hard too.

What’s left of the Ramen section. The only flavor left is the icky lime something or other.

And hey, who needs toilet paper anyway, right?

For those of you worrying, here’s the deal. My family and I will be riding out the storm at my father’s house. He has 2 generators, a large window AC to keep the main room cool, gas stove, the whole works. I’ll probably not be able to update for at least a week if it’s anything like Katrina. But as soon as I can, I’ll call Teagan and let her know how we managed.

Other than that, think good thoughts for everyone along the coast. I have a feeling this one’s gonna be ugly.

So, til we meet again, be safe.

6 Comments

  1. Now now, I am sure my husband would love the limey ramen.

  2. You totally have a point. *giggles*

  3. I will have you in my thoughts and prayers, for what’s its worth Laynie.
    ~ Ketsy

  4. Thank you, Ketsy.

  5. Crossing my fingers for you, sweety.. be safe!
    xoxo, Grazia

  6. Be carefull girl. *hugs* Ill think of you, light a candle.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

