The Creative Process, or why I’m not happy if I’m not grumbling.

My husband has grown used to be grumbling while I’m designing. He hears me complaining, cursing, even yelling incoherently at my computer. The thing is, I’ve decided that if you’re not grumbling, then you aren’t learning.

The amusing point to this, and the reason I’m posting this right now, is that I’m sure you guys have figured out that Teagan and I are rebranding. Seriously guys, this new stuff is HOT. But I can’t even begin to tell you the amount of grumbling I’m doing! My family is laughing at me, but I’m enjoying this a lot. My brain is being stretched in ways it’s never gone before, and while it grumbles, it does it. It feels GOOD.

So my requestion to everyone who reads this is to do something to make your brain grumble. Step outside of your comfort zone and do something different, even if it’s just a one-time thing. You may be surprised at how much it refreshes you!

2 Comments

  1. Grumbling is good for the soul. How many times in the past few weeks have I said to you? I made this? I did? I did this? Holy crap!

  2. I KNOW!!! And vice versa! We’re growing in so many ways it’s not even possible, and it feels damn good, when I’m not terrified or pissed off that I can’t figure something out. 😀


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

